Recension: Wake av Amanda Hocking

Gemma Fisher seems to have it all. She’s carefree, pretty, and falling in love with Alex, the boy next door. He’s always been just a friend, but this summer they’ve taken their relationship to the next level, and now she’s falling harder for him every day. But Gemma doesn’t know that her ordinary life is about to change forever. Penn, Lexi and Thea are strangers in town for the summer and they’ve been watching her. Three sisters with mysterious powers, they invite Gemma to join their exclusive circle, and it changes her in ways she never imagined. Suddenly she’s stronger, faster, and more beautiful than ever. But her new powers come with a terrifying price.

Jag ska vara ärlig. Den här boken blev ett ordentligt spontanköp på bokrean för ett par år sedan. Jag läste inte ens vad den handlade om eftersom den kostade 19kr och framsidan lockade rejält. Och hur blev den då? Jo det blev en väldigt trevlig lässtund tillsammans med karaktärerna som man verkligen gillade eller ogillade starkt. Jag gillade boken mer än vad jag trodde jag skulle göra faktiskt och det endast pga en av karaktärerna som jag personligen tycker är alldeles för mycket i skymundan. Jag är riktigt nyfiken på vad denna karaktär är för typ och hoppas verkligen att man får reda på det i de följande böckerna.

10586539

Kommentera

