Worlds of Ink and Shadow

Charlotte, Branwell, Emily, and Anne. The Brontës have always been inseparable. After all, nothing can bond four siblings quite like life in an isolated personage out on the moor. Their vivid imaginations lend them escape from their strict upbringing, actually transporting them inro their created worlds: the glittering Verdopolis and the romantic and melancholy Gondal. But at what price? As Branwell begins to descend into madness and the sisters feel their real lives slipping away, they must weigh the cost of their powerful imaginations, even as their characters – the brooding Rogue and dashing Duke of Zamorna – refuse to let them go.

Worlds-of-Ink-and-Shadow-Lena-Coakley

När jag läste vad boken handlade om blev jag alldeles till mig för visst låter den otroligt bra? Tyvärr så var inte läsupplevelsen densamma. Visst fanns där en glimt eller två av saker syskonen har skrivit om men mestandels var världen påhittad och till slut gav jag nästan upp. Mitten delen var väldigt intressant, händelser som lockade, men allt annat blev bara meeh. Men ååh vad jag ville att den skulle vara bra. Kanske gick in i detta med för höga förhoppningar? Eller försöker jag bara intala mig att detta var bra för att jag ville att boken skulle vara det? Jag vet inte men det jag vet är att jag ger den 2/5 poäng. Eller en stark 1:a kanske.

2 thoughts on “Worlds of Ink and Shadow

Kommentera

